With sleeves rolled up and work boots laced, Woolrich invites you to join the Keystone Trails Association for their 2012 Trail Care Days.   It’s not only great exercise, it’s great karma.

The KTA’s active schedule of trail days kicks off in March, and turns through the traditional season close in November.   No experience is necessary … and everyone is welcome.   The type of work duties includes everything from sign painting to rock picking.  Register here to join the crew.  (* indicates trail care event sponsored by Woolrich).

 

2012 Trail Care Dates:

March 30-April 1, 2012

Mid State Trail, State College Region*

Leader: Kevin Busko

Email: kbusko@verizon.net

 

April 14, 2012

Code Orange One-Day Trail Care

Thunder Swamp Trail System

Leader: John Motz

Email: trailbldr@hotmail.com

 

April 21, 2012

Code Orange One-Day Trail Care

Maurice Goddard State Park

Leader: William Wasser, Park Manager

Email: wwasser@pa.gov

 

May 12, 2012

Code Orange One-Day Trail Care

French Creek State Park

Leader: Lisa Miller

Email: FrenchCreekEnvEd@pa.gov

 

May 18-20, 2012

Reeds Gap Spur

Leader: Tony Robbins

Email: tony.robbins.kta@excellservices.com

 

July 13-15, 2012

Mid State Trail, Tioga Region*

Leader: Pete Fleszar

Email: tioga@hike-mst.org

 

July 28, 2012

Code Orange One-Day Trail Care, Laurel Hill State Park

Leader: Mike Mumau, Park Manager

Email: mmumau@pa.gov

 

August 10-12, 2012

Mid State Trail, Woolrich Region

Leader: Joe Healey

Email: jnlhealey@aol.com

 

August 18, 2012

Code Orange One-Day Trail Care

Colonel Denning State Park

Leader: Ryan Donovan, Park Manager

Email:rydonovan@pa.gov

 

September 14-16, 2012

Thunder Swamp Trail System

Leader: John Motz

Email: trailbldr@hotmail.com

 

September 29, 2012

Code Orange One-Day Trail Care, Nockamixon State Park

Leader: Mike Quinn

Email: friendsofnockamixonstatepark@yahoo.com

 

October 6, 2012

Code Orange One-Day Trail Care

Gifford Pinchot State Park

Leader: Steve Stroman

Email: stevestroman@hotmail.com

 

October 19-21, 2012

Reeds Gap Spur

Leader: Ed Lawrence

Email: cathyed@nationi.net

 

November 9-11, 2012

Bear Run Nature Reserve

Leader: Jeff Rosier

Email: jrosier@paconserve.org

 

Link: KTA Trail Care Days Detailed Schedule